Nominate an Individual 

Nominees in these categories are people that made innovation happen within the animal health industry.  They can have invented a product, program or procedure, developed groundbreaking research or even been a catalyst for change within a classroom, inspiring others to commit to a life of innovation themselves.  There are five subcategories:

  • Veterinarians
  • Veterinary Technicians/Nurses
  • Practice Managers
  • Veterinary Students (or those that were students when the innovation was created)
  • Other – those that had a profound impact on the industry as business leaders, elected officials, journalists, authors or animal advocates.

Please Note: 

Nominations open on February 5, 2017 and will close on May 1, 2017.  


There is no cost to nominate an individual or organization.   


You must be a member of the animal health profession to nominate an individual or organization. 

You can nominate as many individuals or organizations as you feel are deserving of an award.

Individual award recipients must be alive at the time of nomination. 

Comprehensive award nominations will be viewed favorably. Supporting documentation and video files uploaded to demonstrate both the innovation and its impact are encouraged.